By using the Laser 2000 GmbH Sites and Services, you agree that we use cookies. Cookies enable the best possible provision of our services and the continuous development and improvement of our services.

Phone

E-Mail

News

Portrait


Laser2000_company.jpg

Laser 2000 was founded in 1986 by Armin Luft in Munich, Germany. Since then, the company has grown steadily and expanded throughout Europe. With offices in almost all relevant European countries, the company is now by far the largest sales company in the field of photonics. Over the past 30 years, the company has made a name for itself as a professional consultant and supplier of innovative laser and photonic solutions.


Based on manufacturer-independent system solutions, the company works together with the world’s most innovative manufacturers to provide optimal solutions for customers and their applications. Our employees have already successfully advised more than 14,000 customers, and sell products and solutions to them in 60 countries around the world.


Photonics is a cross-sectional technology that is present in all major industries today, and which enjoys far-above-average growth. Various fields, such as mechanical engineering, medical technology, sensor technology, test and measurement technology, telecommunications, analytics, image processing, data transmission, material processing, safety engineering, aerospace, and much more, increasingly rely on the benefits of photonic solutions.

  • Lasers are ubiquitous tools; they make data transmission and broadband Internet possible. Through the use of lasers and fiber optic networks, the volume of data transferred worldwide was increased by a factor of 10 million over the past ten years.
  • Efficiency, precision, and quality in industrial production have also rapidly developed as a result of laser technology. Thanks to laser-based manufacturing processes, the storage capacity of chips doubles each year.
  • Through the use of various laser sources, microscopy has made important strides in the investigation of living cells, the deepening of scientific knowledge, and the development of medical diagnostics. Fiber optics enable minimally invasive surgery.
  • Optical sensor technology is revolutionizing conventional mechanical sensor technologies due to its EMV immunity.
  • Autonomous driving is made possible through photonics, and automation technology and many other fields are increasingly making use of photonic technologies.
  • Optical data networks form the backbone and the basis for Industry 4.0.

We have now left the ‘century of electronics’ and entered the century of photonics.




Armin Luft is a Senator of the German Economy


Laser2000_Armin_Luft_Senator_2016

At the beginning of January 2016, the Founder and former Managing Director of Laser 2000 GmbH, Armin Luft, was appointed on the strength of his more than 40 years of experience and expertise gleaned as a pioneer of photonics to the German Senate of the Economy – a group of leading figures in business, science, media, and culture, as well as representatives from the fields of politics and diplomacy, who act as independent consultants in politics and economics.



Luft, who studied electrical engineering and helped initiate "Laser, World of Photonics", the world’s largest meeting for this sector, will mainly contribute his knowledge from the field of photonics. Photonics will significantly influence the technological and economic landscape of this century, analogous to the way in which electronics shaped the last century. Keeping up with advancements in this field will be crucial to ensuring that Germany remains competitive on the international market.
As a Senator, Armin Luft would like to contribute to the conceptual work for the further development of photonics. The Senate of Economy works in accordance with John F. Kennedy’s guiding principle: “Ask not what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country.” It supports politics through initiatives and practical suggestions, drawing on the expertise of entrepreneurs and executives. Special areas of focus include a sustainable economy, a global social balance, and climate justice.

Mit der Nutzung der Laser 2000 GmbH Seiten und Services erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Cookies ermöglichen eine bestmögliche Bereitstellung unserer Angebote und eine fortlaufende Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung unserer Dienste.

Telefon

E-Mail

News

Portrait


Laser2000_company.jpg

Laser 2000 wurde 1986 von Armin Luft in München gegründet. Seit dieser Zeit ist das Unternehmen kontinuierlich gewachsen und europaweit expandiert. Mit Niederlassungen in fast allen relevanten Ländern Europas ist das Unternehmen heute mit Abstand das größte Vertriebsunternehmen der Photonik. Das Unternehmen hat sich in den letzten 33 Jahren zu einem kompetenten Berater und Lieferanten von innovativen Laser & Photonic Lösungen einen hervorragenden Namen geschaffen.


Basierend auf herstellerunabhängigen Systemlösungen arbeitet das Unternehmen zusammen mit den weltweit innovativsten Herstellern, an optimalen Lösungen für die Kunden und deren Applikationen. Die Mitarbeiter haben bereits mehr als 14.000 Kunden erfolgreich beraten und verkaufen Produkte und Lösungen in 60 Länder dieser Welt.


Die Photonik ist eine Querschnittstechnologie die heute in allen wichtigen Branchen Einzug hält und sich eines weit überdurchschnittlichen Wachstums erfreut. Märkte wie der Maschinenbau, Medizintechnik, Sensorik, Test- und Messtechnik, Telekommunikation, Analytik, Bildverarbeitung, Datenübertragung, Materialbearbeitung, Sicherheitstechnik, Luft- und Raumfahrt u.v.m. bauen zunehmend auf die Vorteile photonischer Lösungen.

  • Das Werkzeug Laser ist allgegenwärtig, es macht Datenübertragung und Breitbandinternet erst möglich. Mit Lasern und Glasfasernetzten als Grundlage konnte die übertragene Datenmenge in den letzten 10 Jahren um den Faktor 10 Millionen gesteigert werden.
  • Auch die Effizienz, Präzision und Qualität in der industriellen Fertigung hat sich aufgrund der Lasertechnologie rasant weiterentwickelt. Dank laserbasierter Herstellungsverfahren steigt die Speicherkapazität von Chips jährlich um das Doppelte.
  • Die Mikroskopie hat durch den Einsatz unterschiedlicher Laserquellen einen entscheidenden Schritt bei der Untersuchung von lebenden Zellen, bei der Vertiefung wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse und der medizinischen Diagnostik geleistet. Glasfasern ermöglichen die minimalinvasive Chirurgie
  • Die optische Sensorik revolutioniert durch ihre EMV-Unempfindlichkeit herkömmliche mechanisch aufgebaute Sensortechnologien.
  • Das autonome Fahren wird durch die Photonik erst möglich, die Automatisierungstechnologie und viele andere Bereiche nutzen zunehmend photonische Technologien.
  • Optische Datennetze bilden das Rückgrat und die Basis für die Industrie 4.0.

Ähnlich wie die Elektronik, die das letzte Jahrhundert geprägt hat, spricht man schon heute vom Jahrhundert der Photonik.




Armin Luft ist Senator der deutschen Wirtschaft


Laser2000_Armin_Luft_Senator_2016

Anfang Januar 2016 wurde der Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Laser 2000 GmbH, Armin Luft, aufgrund seiner über 40-jährigen Erfahrung und Expertise als Pionier der ersten Stunde in der Photonik in den Senat der Wirtschaft berufen – ein Zusammenschluss von führenden Persönlichkeiten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Medien und Kultur sowie Repräsentanten aus Politik und Diplomatie, der als unabhängiger Berater in Politik und Wirtschaft fungiert.



Der studierte Elektrotechniker und Mitinitiator des weltweit größten Branchentreffs, der Messe "Laser, World of Photonics", wird vor allem sein Wissen aus dem Bereich Photonik einbringen. Denn die Photonik wird dieses Jahrhundert technologisch und wirtschaftlich entscheidend prägen, ähnlich wie die Elektronik das letzte Jahrhundert, und ist für die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Deutschlands unabdingbar.
Als Senator möchte sich Armin Luft in die Konzeptarbeit für die Fortentwicklung der Photonik einbringen. Der Senat der Wirtschaft arbeitet entsprechend dem Leitgedanken von John F. Kennedy: "Fragt nicht, was Euer Land für Euch tun kann, fragt vielmehr, was Ihr für Euer Land tun könnt!" und unterstützt mit Hilfe der Kompetenz von Unternehmern und Führungskräften die Politik durch Impulse und praktische Anregungen. Besondere Themenschwerpunkte sind eine nachhaltige Wirtschaft, eine global soziale Balance und die Klimagerechtigkeit.