By using the Laser 2000 GmbH Sites and Services, you agree that we use cookies. Cookies enable the best possible provision of our services and the continuous development and improvement of our services.

Phone

E-Mail

News

11/28/2019 | Nuburu wins FROST & SULLIVAN Technology Award

PhotonicsViews

Laser 2000 partner Nuburu is pleased about the prestigious FROST & SULLIVAN Technology Innovation Award. Nuburu receives the award for the overall performance of the company and the merits of developing the blue high-power laser for the very important welding of copper and similar non-ferrous metals.

This technology is ideal for applications ranging from the construction of electric vehicles (and their batteries) to the manufacture of consumer electronics modules in smartphones, laptops and desktops. In fact, the NUBURU solution represents a milestone in the potential 3D metal printing market. As the blue laser technology offers a ten times faster build-up rate and results in high-resolution power-fusing parts, it is expected that the solution will be highly accepted in this large and demanding field.

The Frost & Sullivan Best Practices Awards recognize companies for extraordinary development and excellence in areas such as leadership, technological innovation, customer service, and strategic product development. Industry analysts compare market participants and measure performance through in-depth interviews, analysis, and extensive secondary research to determine best practices for each industry.

Spectrolight's flexible wavelength selector Poly was also awarded the prestigious Laser Focus World award. The compact tunable filter uses TwinFilm technology to provide easy software control (scanning or tuning) of center wavelength and bandwidth over a USB port. Depending on the model, the tuning range of the central wavelength is between 350 nm and 900 nm. Depending on the design, the bandwidth can also be selected between 3 and 15 nm.


NUBURU's AO 500

NUBURU's AO 150

Mit der Nutzung der Laser 2000 GmbH Seiten und Services erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Cookies ermöglichen eine bestmögliche Bereitstellung unserer Angebote und eine fortlaufende Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung unserer Dienste.

Telefon

E-Mail

News

28.11.2019 | Nuburu gewinnt FROST & SULLIVAN Technology Award

PhotonicsViews

Laser 2000 Partner Nuburu freut sich über den prestigeträchtigen FROST & SULLIVAN Technology Innovation Award. Nuburu erhält die Auszeichnung für die Gesamtleistung der Firma bzw. die Verdienste um die Entwicklung der blauen Hochleistungslaser für das so wichtige Schweißen von Kupfer und ähnlichen Buntmetallen.

Diese Technologie eignet sich hervorragend für Anwendungen, die vom Bau von Elektrofahrzeugen (und deren Batterien) bis zur Herstellung von Unterhaltungselektronikmodulen in Smartphones, Laptops und Desktops reichen. Tatsächlich bedeutet die NUBURU-Lösung einen Meilenstein im potenziellen 3D-Metalldruckmarkt. Da die blaue Lasertechnologie eine zehnmal schnellere Aufbaurate bietet und zu hochauflösenden Netzformteilen führt, wird erwartet, dass die Lösung in diesem großen, anspruchsvollen Bereich hohe Marktakzeptanz findet.

Mit den Frost & Sullivan Best Practices Awards werden Unternehmen für herausragende Entwicklungen und überlegene Leistungen in Bereichen wie Führung, technologische Innovation, Kundenservice und strategische Produktentwicklung ausgezeichnet. Branchenanalysten vergleichen Marktteilnehmer und messen die Leistung durch eingehende Interviews, Analysen und umfangreiche Sekundärrecherchen, um optimales Vorgehen für die jeweilige Branche zu ermitteln.

Dem flexiblen Wellenlängen-Selektor Poly von Spectrolight wurde ebenfalls der renommierte Preis der Laser Focus World verliehen. Der kompakte abstimmbare Filter verwendet die TwinFilm-Technologie, um eine einfache Softwaresteuerung (Scannen oder Einstellen) der Zentralwellenlänge und der Bandbreite über einen USB-Anschluss bereitzustellen. Der Abstimmbereich der Zentralwellenlänge liegt je nach Modell zwischen 350 nm und 900 nm. Die Bandbreite kann abhängig von der Ausführung auch zwischen 3 und 15 nm gewählt werden.




Zu NUBURUs AO 500 

Zu NUBURUs AO 150