By using the Laser 2000 GmbH Sites and Services, you agree that we use cookies. Cookies enable the best possible provision of our services and the continuous development and improvement of our services.

Phone

E-Mail

News

11/28/2018 | Laser 2000 supplies off-axis paraboloid for Jupiter mission

For the "Jupiter Icy Moons Explorer" (JUICE) mission of ESA, Laser 2000 provides an off-axis paraboloid from our partner Optical Surfaces Ltd. to Hensoldt Holding. The OPA has a diameter of 550 mm. In addition, two identically folded plane mirrors with a diameter of 600 mm are used.

In 2022, the JUICE mission starts its journey to Jupiter. It explores the planet itself and its three icy moons Ganymede, Europe and Calisto. Both the topography and the time dependent shape of Ganymede will be determined very precisely thanks to GALA, one of ten scientific instruments. 

The GALA instrument is composed of three units: a transceiver unit, a laser electronics unit and an electronics unit. At the heart of the transceiver unit is a lightweight Ritchey–Chrétien telescope incorporating precision optics capable of providing e.g. topographical vertical resolution of less than 5 meters. Our products will be used for optical testing of that telescope.

Mit der Nutzung der Laser 2000 GmbH Seiten und Services erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Cookies ermöglichen eine bestmögliche Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und eine stetige Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung unserer Angebote. zur Datenschutzerklärung

Telefon

E-Mail

News

28.11.2018 | Laser 2000 liefert Off-Axis-Spiegel für Jupiter-Mission

Für die „Jupiter Icy Moons Explorer“ (JUICE) Mission der ESA, liefert Laser 2000 einen Off-Axis-Spiegel von unserem Partner Optical Surfaces Ltd. an die Hensoldt Holding. Der Spiegel hat einen Durchmesser von 550 mm. Daneben kommen zwei identisch gefaltete Planspiegel mit einem Durchmesser von 600 mm zum Einsatz.

2022 startet die JUICE Mission Richtung Jupiter. Dabei werden der Planet selbst sowie seine drei Eismonde Ganymede, Europa und Calisto erforscht. Sowohl die Topographie als auch die durch die Gezeiten verursachte Änderung der Form von Ganymede, sollen mit Hilfe von GALA, eines von 10 wissenschaftlichen Instrumenten, hoch-präzise vermessen werden.

Das GALA-Instrument besteht aus drei Einheiten: einer Transceiver-, einer Laserelektronik- und einer Elektronik-Einheit. Das Herzstück der Sende- und Empfangseinheit ist ein leichtes Ritchey-Chrétien-Teleskop mit Präzisionsoptik, das unter anderem eine topographische vertikale Auflösung von weniger als 5 Metern bietet. Unsere Spiegel-Produkte werden für die optische Überprüfung dieses Teleskops verwendet.