By using the Laser 2000 GmbH Sites and Services, you agree that we use cookies. Cookies enable the best possible provision of our services and the continuous development and improvement of our services.

Phone

E-Mail

News

02/19/2018 | Photonics West 2018

Photonics West

Of course, we were at the industry meeting place of photonics and looked around. Many of our suppliers were also present and exhibited. A highlight was certainly the very appealing and modern booth by optics specialist OptoSigma with a large product overview.

Of particular note is the new laser power meter, which ranges from 10 μW to 10 kW. Our Scan & Motion specialist Zaber was in no way inferior. Among other things, they showed a new linear axis with a magnet-based drive that combines high speeds and absolute accuracy with long travel distances.

IPS was able to shine with its stabilized narrow-band lasers for Raman, Admesy was present with its systems for color analysis and measurement of displays, Raptor presented the new Ninox camera (see extra post), Osela the manufacturer of laser modules and structured lighting for industrial image processing was present. Liquid Intruments announced two new applications for the multi-instrument Moku:Lab, Spark Lasers showed its line of compact pico and femtosecond lasers, Oxxius demonstrated its new laser combiner and Photon Engineering presented a redesigned version of their award-winning FRED optics simulation software.

We signed a new supplier agreement with the innovative Canadian SLED manufacturer Luxmux.

Other local partners included DataRay, General Photonics, Iris AO, Lumentum, Viavi, Vixar, Wasatch and many more were also showing their novelties.

Basically, it can be said that the general trend towards higher performance in lasers and in particular to blue lasers has also been confirmed on the Photonics West. This was also evident in the nomination of the PrismAwards.

Mit der Nutzung der Laser 2000 GmbH Seiten und Services erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Cookies ermöglichen eine bestmögliche Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und eine stetige Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung unserer Angebote. mehr lesen

Telefon

E-Mail

News

19.02.2018 | Photonics West 2018

Photonics West


Natürlich waren wir bei DEM Branchentreffpunkt der Photonik und haben uns umgesehen. Viele unserer Lieferanten waren ebenfalls vor Ort und haben ausgestellt. Ein Highlight war sicher der sehr ansprechende und moderne Stand vom Optikspezialisten OptoSigma mit einer großen Produktübersicht.

Hervorzuheben ist das neue Laserleistungsmessgerät, das von 10 µW bis 10 kW reicht. In nichts nach stand dem unser Scan & Motion Spezialist Zaber. Sie zeigten unter anderem eine neue Linearachse mit einem magnetbasierten Antrieb, der hohe Geschwindigkeiten und absolute Genauigkeit bei großen Verfahrwegen vereint.

IPS konnte mit seinen stabilisierten schmalbandigen Lasern für Raman glänzen, Admesy war mit seinen Systemen zur Farbanalyse und Vermessung von Displays vertreten, Raptor stellte die neue Ninox Kamera (siehe extra Beitrag) aus, Osela der Hersteller von Lasermodulen und strukturierter Beleuchtung für industrielle Bildverarbeitung war vor Ort, Liquid Intruments verkündete zwei neue Anwendungen für das Multi-Instrument Moku:Lab, Spark Lasers zeigte seine Linie von kompakten Piko- und Femtosekunden Lasern, Oxxius demonstrierte seinen neuen Laser-Combiner und Photon Engineering stellte eine überarbeitete Version ihrer preisgekrönten FRED Optik-Simulationssoftware vor.

Einen neuen Lieferantenvertrag konnten wir mit dem innovativen kanadischen SLED-Hersteller Luxmux unterzeichnen.

Weitere Partner vor Ort waren DataRay, General Photonics, Iris AO, Lumentum, Viavi, Vixar, Wasatch und viele mehr.

Grundsätzlich kann man sagen, dass sich auch auf der Photonics West der allgemein Trend zu höherer Leistung bei Lasern und im Besonderen zu blauen Lasern bestätigt hat. Dies war auch bei der Vergabe des PrismAwards zu erkennen.